The Alaska Stand Alone Pipeline (ASAP) Community Advisory Council (CAC) is a volunteer group of stakeholders interested in the in-state gas pipeline project. The Council’s objective is to educate Alaskans about the project, collect and distribute project related information and provide two-way communication back to project management. The CAC is an independent organization and is not a part of, or an agency of, the Alaska Gasline Development Corporation (AGDC).

CAC Mission Statement: Bring stakeholders and project personnel together to discuss, collect, and distribute timely, factual, and reliable project information for the purpose of educating Alaskans about the ASAP project while identifying and minimizing social and environmental impacts in an effort to deliver the greatest benefit to Alaskans.

The Council provides a forum through which Alaskans can express their views on the ASAP project, while providing AGDC an effective means for regularly communicating project information to the public.

Participation in the Council is voluntary. AGDC provides no compensation to council members, nor does AGDC reimburse members for expenses incurred from their participation in Council activities. Policies or activities approved by the CAC are not binding on AGDC, nor does AGDC take any actions on behalf of the Council.

The CAC typically meets monthly and meetings are open to the public. For questions about CAC activities or to get involved, please contact Tim Navarre or Jason Mayrand.

The following individuals are volunteering to serve on the ASAP Community Advisory Council:

Name Community/Region Affiliation Title
Chair Tim Navarre Kenai Peninsula City of Kenai Council Member
1st Vice Chair Don Dyer Mat-Su Borough Public Citizen  
2nd Vice Chair Herb Butler Fairbanks Public Citizen  
Secretary Terry Hinman Denali Borough Public Citizen  
Bill Sheffield Anchorage   Former Governor CAC Emeritus Member
Ron Long Seward Public Citizen CAC Emeritus Member
Cindy Roberts Anchorage Public Citizen  
Jason Mayrand Clear Public Citizen  
Joe Bovee Ahtna Region Ahtna, Inc. (Alternate) VP Land & Resources
Joey Merrick Eagle River Public Citizen Business Manager, Laborers' Local 341
Julie Duquette Fairbanks Public Citizen  
Kathryn Martin Ahtna Region Ahtna, Inc. Senior Vice President
Matt Larkin Anchorage Dittman Research President
Qaiyaan Harcharek Utqiagvik (Barrow) Public Citizen  
Rocky Riley Minto Public Citizen  
Sarah Obed Doyon Region Doyon, Ltd. VP External Affairs
Tim Johnson Nikiski Public Citizen  
Tom Stroozas Homer Homer City Council